Physics ( 2010)


Name: Mr. Abdul Shakoor
Department: Physics
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Tasneem Zahra Rizvi
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Marks J. Jackson (Jacksomj@purdue.edu)
Dr. S. Ismat Shah (ismat@udel.edu)
Prof. Dr. Abraham Atta Ogwu (Abraham.Ogwu@uws.ac.uk)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-04-26
Title of Dissertation: Preparation, Characterizations and Studies of Conducting Polymer Composites and Blends




Name: Mr. Muhammad Irfan
Department: Physics
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Nawazish Ali Khan
External Reviewers:
Dr. Hyun-Tak Kim (htkim@etri.re.kr)
Dr. Mark J. Jackson (jacksomj@purdue.edu)
Prof. Dr. Arthur F.W. Willoughby (A.F.Willoughby@soton.ac.uk)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-05-31
Title of Dissertation: Synthesis and Characterization of Mg and Ge dopes (Cu0.5Tl0.5)Ba2Can-1CunO2n+4-? (n=3, 4, 5) superconductors




Name: Mr. Muhammad Irfan Asghar
Department: Physics
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Hafeez ur Rehman Hoorani
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Luigi Rolandi (Gigi.Rolandi@cern.ch)
Dr. Christoph M. E. Paus (paus@mit.edu)
Prof. Giuseppe Iaselli (Giuseppe.iaselli@ba.infn.it)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-06-08
Title of Dissertation: Assembly and Testing of RPC's and the measurement of W-Helicity in the Decays of top Quark at LHC




Name: Mr. Muhammad Ramzan
Department: Physics
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Khalid Khan
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Taksu Cheon (taksu.cheon@kochi-tech.ac.jp)
Dr. Janos Bergou (jbergou@hunter.cuny.edu)
Dr. Carlos Stroud (cstroud1@rochester.rr.com)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-05-05
Title of Dissertation: Application of Game-theoretic Techniques to Quantum information Theory




Name: Ms. Sarwat Hafeez
Department: Physics
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. M. Aslam
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Thomas F. Gallagher (tfg@imap.phys.virginia.edu)
Prof. Dr. Kiyoshi Ueda (ueda@tagen.tohoku.ac.jp)
Prof. Dr. Josef Hormes (Josef.Hormes@lightsource.ca)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-04-06
Title of Dissertation: Characteristics of laser-ablated plasma form Ca, Sr, Ba and Cu targets