Mathematics ( 2010)


Name: Mr. Abdul Rehman
Department: Mathematics
Name of Supervisor: Dr . Asif Ali
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Brian Straughan (rian.straughan@durham.ac.uk)
Dr. C. Wafo Soh (wafosoh@yahoo.com)
Prof. Dr. Ioan Pop (pop.ioan30@yaoo.com)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-06-21
Title of Dissertation: Rotational and thermal effects on Rayleigh waves speed in anisotropic materials




Name: Mr. Ahmer Mehmood
Department: Mathematics
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Asif Ali
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. A. H. Kara (Abdul.Kara@wits.ac.za)
Prof. Dr. A. Raptis (araptis@uoi.gr)
Dr. C. Wafo Soh (wafosoh@yahoo.com)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-05-21
Title of Dissertation: Purely Analytic Solutions to some Multidimensional Viscous Flows with Heat Transfer




Name: Mr. Amir Bilal Mann
Department: Mathematics
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ayub
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dumitru Vieru (Dumitru.vieru@gmail.com)
Prof. Dr. Brian Straughan (Brian.Strughan@durham.ac.uk)
Prof. Dr. Akhlesh lakhtakia (Axl4@psu.edu)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-10-08
Title of Dissertation: Matrix Wiener-Hopf Analysis of Some Scattering Problems of Acoustic Waves




Name: Mr. Anwar Hussain
Department: Mathematics
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Sohail Nadeem
External Reviewers:
Dr. Saeid Abbasbandy (abbasbandy@yahoo.com)
Prof. Dr. Kuppalapalle Vajravelu (kvajravelu@cfl.rr.com)
Prof. Dr. D. P. Mason (David.Mason@wits.ac.za)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-10-20
Title of Dissertation: Stagnation flow of a Newtonian fluids towards a stretching/shrinking sheet




Name: Mr. M. Irfan Ali
Department: Mathematics
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Muhammad Shabir
External Reviewers:
Dr. Young Bae Jun (skywine@gmail.com)
Prof. Dr. John N. Mordeson (JohnMordeon@creighton.edu)
Dr. Kuiyuan Li (kli@uwf.edu)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-05-14
Title of Dissertation: Some Contribution to Soft Semigroups and Related Structures




Name: Mr. M. Ramzan
Department: Mathematics
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. M. Ayub
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Vyacheslav O Vakhnenko (Vaknenko@ukr.net)
Dr. Saeid Abbasbandy (abbasbandy@yahoo.com)
Dr. Akhlesh Lakhtakia (axl4@psu.edu)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-02-08
Title of Dissertation: Application of Wiener-Hopf Technique on Diffraction Problems




Name: Ms. Khadija Maqbool
Department: Mathematics
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Tasawar Hayat
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Wenchang Tan (tanwch@mech.pku.edu.cn)
Dr. Ioan Pop (Pop.ioan@yahoo.co.uk)
Dr. Yongqi Wang (wang@fdy.tu-darmstadt.de)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-10-20
Title of Dissertation: Analytic Solutions for flows in non-linear fluids