Chemistry ( 2010)


Name: Mr. Abbas Khan
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. M. Siddiq
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Toshiji Kanaya (kanaya@scl.kyoto-u.ac.jp )
Prof. Dr. shuiqin Zhou (Shuiqin.Zhou@csi.cuny.edu )
Prof. Dr. Chi Wu (Chiwu@cuhk.edu.hk)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-08-30
Title of Dissertation: Associative and surface active properties of block copolymers and their interactions with surfactants




Name: Mr. Iftikhar Ahmad
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Syed Javed Hussain Zaidi
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Oguz OKAY (okayo@itu.edu.tr)
Dr. Artu M. S. Silva (artur.silva@ua.pt )
Dr. Ian Cumpstey (cumpstey@organ.su.se )
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-05-03
Title of Dissertation: Synthesis, Characterization, thermal de-blocking studies of blocked isocyanates and covalent cross linking of colloidosomes using diisocyanates




Name: Mr. M. Khawar Rauf
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Amin Badshah
External Reviewers:
Prof. Helen Stoeckli-Evans (ebihara@apchem.gifu-u.ac.jp )
Prof. Guo-Xin Jin (gxjin@fudan.edu.cn )
Prof. Dr. Ian S. Butler (ian.butler@mcgill.ca )
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-07-14
Title of Dissertation: Solution-Phase Synthesis of a Combinatorial N, N'-disubstituted thiourea library, complexation, characterization and biological studies




Name: Mr. Muhammad Sultan
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mazhar
External Reviewers:
Dr. George Eng (geng@udc.edu)
Prof. Dr. Akira Yamauchi (Yamakira42@yahoo.co.jp )
Dr. Upul Wijayantha ( U.Wijayantha@lboro.ac.uk )
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-08-20
Title of Dissertation: Synthesis of Precursors for Chemical Vapour Deposition of Mixed Metal Oxides.




Name: Mr. Niaz Muhammad
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Saqib Ali
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Helen Stoeckli-Evans (Helen.stoeckli-evans@unine.ch )
Dr. Ian S. Butler (ian.butler@mcgill.ca )
Dr. Marcos Costa de Souza (gqomarc@vm.uff.br )
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-06-08
Title of Dissertation: Organotin (IV) Complexes with O ' O donor Atoms from Carboxylic Acid Derivatives




Name: Mr. Shaukat Shuja
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Saqib Ali
External Reviewers:
Dr. Helmut G. Alt (helmut.alt@uni-bayreuth.de )
Prof. Dr. Ian S. Butler (ian.butler@mchill.ca )
Dr. Vickie McKee (v.mckee@lboro.ac.uk )
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-02-23
Title of Dissertation: Synthesis, Structural Elucidation, Biocidal and Preliminary DNA Interaction Studies of Organotin (IV) Complexes with [O,O] and [O,N,O] Donor Ligands.




Name: Mr. Yahya Khan
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. S. Sakhawat Shah
External Reviewers:
Dr. Dieter Vollhard (Dieter.Vollhardt@mpikg.mpg.de )
Dr. Syed M. Qaim (s.m.qaim@fz-juelich.de )
Prof. Dr. Shiyong Liu (sliu@ustc.edu.cn )
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-08-20
Title of Dissertation: Insitu Leaching of Uranium & the interference of various ions in this process




Name: Ms. Maliha Asma
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Amin Badshah
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Janusz Ryczkowski (ryczkows@hermes.ums.lublin.pl )
Dr. Helmut G. Alt (helmut.alt@uni-bayreuth.de )
Dr. Masahiro Ebihara (ebihara@gifu-u.ac.jp)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-03-29
Title of Dissertation: Synthesis Characterization and Catalytic Activity of Transition Metals Complexes




Name: Ms. Nasima Arshad
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Mrs. Naveed Kausar Janjua
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Ana Maria Oliveira Brett (brett@ci.uc.pt )
Prof. Dr. Gunter GRAMPP (grampp@tugraz.at )
Prof. Dr. Mathias Brust (m.brust@liverpool.ac.uk)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-02-12
Title of Dissertation: Electrochemical and ESR Spectroscopic Investigations of Antioxidants.




Name: Ms. Samina Nazir
Department: Chemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Mrs. Farzana Latif Ansari
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Helmut Duddeck (helmut.duddeck@mbox.oci.uni- hannover.de )
Prof. Dr. Claudiu T. Supuran (claudiu.supuran@unifi.it )
Dr. Andrew Try (andrewct81@gmail.com)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-07-14
Title of Dissertation: Combinatorial Design, Synthesis, Bioevaluation and SAR studies on some small drig-like Molecular Libraries