Biochemistry ( 2010)


Name: Mr. Abdul Manan
Department: Biochemistry
Name of Supervisor: Dr. Bushra Mirza
External Reviewers:
Dr. Yu Xiang (Yu.Xiang@AGR.GC.CA)
Prof. Dr. Ola Skold (Ola.Skold@imbim.uu.se)
Dr. Momna V. Hejmadi (bssmvh@bath.ac.uk)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-01-04
Title of Dissertation: Determination of artemisinin content of various Atremisia species of Pakistan and its enhancement in Artemisia annua




Name: Mr. Amjad Hameed
Department: Biochemistry
Name of Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Salman A. Malik
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Howard Davies (Howard.Davies@scri.ac.uk)
Prof. Muhammad Zafarullah (muhammad.zafarullah@umontreal.ca)
Dr. M. Athar Tariq (Atariq@cdfa.ca.gov)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-02-18
Title of Dissertation: Comparative Studies on Apoptosis in Wheat (Triticum aestivum L.) under Normal and Stress Conditions




Name: Ms. Amber Afroz
Department: Biochemistry
Name of Supervisor: Dr. M. Rashid Khan
External Reviewers:
Prof. Dr. Meriel G. Jones (j.g.jones@liverpool.ac.uk)
Prof. Phil Harris (byx038@coventry.ac.uk)
Dr. B. Dave Oomah (Dave.Oomah@AGR.GC.CA)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-06-21
Title of Dissertation: Proteomics analysis and Agrobacterium-mediated transformation in tomato (Lycopersicon esculentum Mil.)




Name: Ms. Sadaf Tabasum
Department: Biochemistry
Name of Supervisor: Dr. M. Rashid Khan
External Reviewers:
Dr. Meriel Jones (M.g.jones@liverpool.ac.uk)
Dr. M. kamal Chowdhury (Kamalc54@yahoo.com)
Dr. Jerry Roberts (Jeremy.Roberts@nottingham.ac.uk)
Date of Degree Awarded: 2010-09-29
Title of Dissertation: Phenotypic and molecular characterization of rhizobia nodullating Cicer arietinum L, and pisum sativum L, isolated from different areas of Pakistan.